VintageVanity’s Weblog

My Journey to the Life I Want

Disappointment January 8, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — vintagevanity @ 4:02 pm

So, I hadn’t received my supplies so I emailed the company about my order, just to get a timetable. She emailed me back at the end of the day stating that it was a sale item, they were out, and they would be unable to fill my order. That is fine, these things happen, but my thought is, if I hadn’t emailed her 7 days after my order was placed, would she have ever let me know, or would I have sat here and waited totally in the dark? I was basing using her site off of several recomendations, but now I just don’t know. It is not so much the loss of the stuff as it is the sour taste of bad customer service. Oh well next….

So now my challenge piece is up in the air. I have to start over and rethink it. I searched all morning for a suitable replacement and can’t find what I am looking for. It is much akin to brainfreeze 😉  I think I may go sew for a while and mull it over.

 

One Response to “Disappointment”

  1. Bummer, glad you emailed to check on it.

    Isn’t it amazing how actually spending some time sewing can be soothing? I have a few “mindless” things to machine sew, hand sew or hand felt for those times. Sometimes it is just what is needed to get one going.

    Wishing you much success on rethinking. An opportunity to stretch a bit more and maybe move to an even higher level.


Leave a Reply

